Picture
Would you rather be a super spy or be with the love of your life? That is the question going through Cammie Morgan’s head in I’d Tell You I Love You but Then I’d Have to Kill You by Ally Carter. Cammie is the daughter of two spies and one in training herself. When she goes on her first mission, she’s blown away by Josh, a normal local. I loved this book because it had a bit of romance, some fighting, and painted a vivid picture in my mind. Which one will she choose? 

   This book is about Cameron (Cammie) Morgan, the daughter of two former spies. During Cammie’s sophomore year at the Gallagher Academy, her world is flipped when her first mission goes wron because she gets distracted by Josh, (and she meets Josh?).. Throughout the book, she juggles her career and love life just to see Josh, a normal town’s person. This reveals that Cammie thinks she can sneak around and fool everyone into thinking she’s always at the academy, but she can’t. This causes a lot of problems for her in the future.
This book I is about Cammie Morgan, the daughter of two former spies in I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have to Kill You By Ally Carter. During Cammie’s sophomore year at the Gallagher Academy, her world is flipped when her first mission goes wrong. This is telling you when the first and main event happened. Throughout the book, Cammie juggles her career and love life just to see Josh, a normal tomws person. This reveals that Cammie thinks she can sneak around and fool everyone into thinking she’s always at the academy, but she can’t. This causes a lot of problems for Cammie in the future.

The plot of this story is that there is a girl who’s trying to have a normal relationship with someone, but her family history won’t let her. She is being trained to be a spy just like her parents. The bad part for Cammie is that town’s people like Josh and girls from Gallagher Academy don’t get along. This shows why she can’t be in a relationship with Josh. When she sneaks out to see he has to lie to him because she can’t tell him who she really is. This means that she is already damaging their relationship by lying.

   The theme of this book is that you don’t have to lie to be liked. In this book Cammie tells Josh that she’s homeschooled and some other lies so he wouldn’t find out she went to the Gallagher Academy. This shows that she didn’t want him to know who she really was. She lies to her mom and says she doesn’t want to hang out when she really does. I understand why she did this because she didn’t want to be seen with her mom by Josh or vice versa and because she lied so much she didn’t want her secret to get out.
       Overall I think this was a really great book.  I like this book because it was just so interesting and kept me sucked in. It definitely had all my attention. I hope you choose to read or at least pick this book up.



Leave a Reply.