Picture
Reading Inheritance was like jumping out of an airplane a thousand feet in the air. It was thrilling, scary and amazing all at once. There is so much involved with the story, but at the same time it wasn't hard to follow along. The plot, theme and characters were all carefully thought out. The author did an amazing job with the story and I know whoever reads it, is going to love it.

    Eragon, the main character, and his dragon Saphira, is a very well developed characters in my  opinion. Eragon is always ready to help people with their cause and is very brave. In the book he pledges  himself to many causes and sometimes can feel overwhelmed, but he always fulfills his promises. More evidence that Eragon is brave is that he is always fighting in wars and never gives up.This shows that even before Eragon became a dragon rider that he was raised very well.Saphira, his dragon, was a big part of this book too.The author did an amazing job of showing growth in maturity for her as well as Eragon throughout the series. ( This is the last book of the series)
     The plot of this book was very well thought out, but sometimes it could get a little confusing. For instance,sometimes so many things could be going on and I might have trouble understanding what was going on. But most of the time I got back on track quickly. What was happening always caught my attention and always had me hooked. There was so many cliffhangers that I could never put the book down. I loved how the author always included cause and effect, and problems and well-thought out solutions.
     There was so much theme in this book that I could say this book was only about lessons to be learned. I love how the author did that though, because it shows growth in the book as well as the characters and plot. A few of the obvious themes are: “ Never give up, always keep trying.” “Live your life to the fullest.” “Sometimes the hardest decisions to make are the right one.” and “ Don’t dwell on the past, look to the future.” As you can see, there is so much theme in this book and there is many others still, in this book as well as the others in the series.
          The book Inheritance is an intense , amazing novel. I love this book and I know once you read this book you’ll love it too. But if you don’t, that's okay. I  would recommend this book to middle schoolers and up, because of a few intense moment. Try to start with the first book in the series if you want to though. Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoy this book.
               



Leave a Reply.